Blayney Preschool Inc. is a not for profit organisation that is run by a management committee consisting of parents. 

At the beginning of each year, an Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held to elect a new management committee, who is authorised by the Department of Education and Communities as Blayney Preschool’s Service Providers (licensees). Any parents, past parents and interested members of the community can nominate to be elected to the management committee.

We have a maximum of 4 management committee members, and 3 P&F committee members, who all meet around week 4 of every term (and at other times as required). The preschool director has a non-voting position on the management committee.

The committee is responsible for the overall management and efficient administration of the preschool, including the setting of fees, employment of staff, building maintenance and improvements, resources and equipment, and the development of policies. The management committee also ensures the preschool meets all licensing and legal requirements. 


Management Committee 2020:

President: Matt Leah

Vice President: Penny Ovenstone

Treasurer: Rowena Hamer

Secretary: Jayde Gerke


Directors: Olivia Taylor and Lauren Dunn

Administration: Natalie Davis

Send Message